Volunteer Nonprofits Impacting U-Twp.

Name of Organization
Contact Name / Phone / Email

4‑H Youth Development Program
https://capemay.njaes.rutgers.edu/4h/
Linda Horner
609-465-5115, ext. 3606
linda.horner@co.cape-may.nj.us

After Prom Committee – OCHS
https://www.ochsafterprom.org/
Amy Holmes
609.703.5331
amyandbill1997@gmail.com

AOH All Irish Martyrs Cape May Division
www.allirishmartyrs.org
Rob Hutson
(609) 316- 7901
noreply@allirishmartyrs.org 

ARC of Cape May County
www.arcofcapemay.org
Alex Coll
609-861-7100 x 118
alex.coll@arcofcapemay.org

Beacon Animal Rescue
http://www.beaconanimalrescue.org
Ryan Parker
609-390-7946
beaconanimalrescues@gmail.com | RyanParkerk9@gmail.com

Boy Scouts -Baysea District 

William Wasekanes
609-675-0302
baysea@msn.com

Cape Mediation Services

Pam Kaithern, Executive Director
609-463-0323
cmcba.ed@gmail.com

Cape Regional Auxiliary
https://www.caperegional.com/auxiliary
Marge Carter
609.463.2367
caperegionalauxiliary@caperegional.com

Cape Regional Health System
www.caperegional.com
Raymond Wisniewski
609.463.2289
rwisniewski@caperegional.com

Cape Shore Chorus
www.capeshorechorus.org
Betsy
(609) 425-4648
btoshea@comcast.net

Caring For Kids
https://www.facebook.com/Caring-For-Kids-NJ-247628948750377/?ref=page_internal
Deborah Brasch
(609) 675-5400
caringforkidsnj@comcast.net

CASA-Court Appointed Advocates For Children AC-CM
https://atlanticcapecasa.org/
John Oelkers
609) 601-7800 
staff@atlanticcapecasa.org (Listing updated 15 Mar 2022)

CERT-Community Emergency Response Team-Upper Twp.
https://uppertownship.com/emergency-management/cert-team-application/
Mike Jones
609-628-2011, Ext 359
mjones@uppertownship.com (Listing updated 22 July 2022)

CONTACT Cape-Atlantic
www.contactcapeatlantic.org
Mary Jo Bernardo
(609) 823-1850
contact-c-a@comcast.net

Country Shore Women’s Club
Tanya Curran
609-214-0500
tanyacurrancmp@gmail.com

Family Promise of Cape May Co.
https://familypromisecmc.org
Laurie Johnson
(609) 846-7862
Laurie@FamilyPromiseCMC.org

Friends of Cape May National Wildlife Refuge
https://friendsofcapemaynationalwildliferefuge.org/
Steve Atzert
609-729-2635
friendsofcapemayrefuge@gmail.com

Girl Scouts of Southern New Jersey  
https://www.gscsnj.org/

(800) 582-7692
customercare@gscsnj.org

Green Team of Upper Township
https://uppertwpgreenteam.wordpress.com/
Ralph Cooper
609-464-0920
uppertwpgreenteam@yahoo.com

Habitat For Humanity Cape May Co.
http://www.habitatcapemaycounty.org/
Sarah Matthews
(609) 463-0244
sarah.matthews@habitatcapemay.org

Hibernians, Ancient Order of
http://www.allrishmarttyrs.org
Chris Collins
609-316-7901
ccollins369@comcast.net

Historical Society of Upper Twp.
http://www.uppertwphistory.org/
Carol Williams


League of Women Voters Cape May County
https://www.facebook.com/LWVCMC
Mary Conley
609-408-2219
lwvcmc@gmail.com

Legion Post 239, Arfron Wittkamp Colwell
https://centennial.legion.org/new-jersey/post239
Bill Eisele
609-628-2758
beisele@comcast.net

MAC – Municipal Alliance Comm. Upper Twp. – Ocean City
https://uppertownship.com/ut-oc-municipal-alliance-committee/
Larry Cole
609-628-2011, Ext 248
lcole@uppertownship.com

Marmora Volunteer Fire Dept.
http://www.marmorafire.com/
Chief Jay Newman
609.390.3555
chief15@marmorafire.com

Masonic Star Lodge #65
https://www.facebook.com/Star65Lodge/
Al Butto
609-675-6640
albuttolawn@comcast.net

Parent Teacher Organization-UT
www.upperschools.org
Chrissy Aiello, President
609-602-1978
chrissyfoglio@hotmail.com

Quilts of Valor Chapter 11255
http://www.southshorestitchers.com/qov-2018.html
Ruth Ann Bosworth  & Crystal Smith
856-534-7934
r_a_b_27@hotmail.com

Rotary Club Ocean City – Upper Twp.
http://ocutrotary.org/
Cindy Harris-Chadwick
609-602-6844
babycin@msn.com (Listing updated 22 July 2022)

SCORE – Cape May Co.
https://www.score.org/
David Yunghans
610-505-9996
david.yunghans@gmail.com

Seaville Fire Rescue
https://seavillefirerescue.com/

Shore Medical Center Volunteer Services
https://shoremedicalcenter.org/news/behind-scenes-shore-medical-center-volunteer-services
Lisa DiTroia, Director, Auxiliary & Volunteer Services
609-653-3543
lmditroia@gmail.com (Listing updated 22 July 2022)

South Shore Stitchers Quilt Guild
www.southshorestitchers.com
Sue Gill
none
southshorestitchersquiltguild@gmail.com

Strathmere – Schiavo Library
www.strathmerelibrary.org
Melissa Warren, Library Director
(609) 486-6265
info@strathmerelibrary.org

Strathmere Improvement Association
https://www.strathmereimprovementassociation.org
Janice Connell

jlconnell610@gmail.com

Strathmere Volunteer Fire Dept.
https://strathmerefire.org/

Surfrider Foundation South Jersey Chapter
https://southjersey.surfrider.org
Bill Stuempfig
(609) 335-8444
billstuempfig@comcast.net

Tuckahoe Volunteer Fire Dept.
https://www.facebook.com/TuckahoeVFC
Chief Edward Carter

tvfc2002@comcast.net

Upper Twp. Business Association
http://www.upperbiz.com
Steve Zellers
609-399-1220 ext.103
zellerssteve@gmail.com

Upper Twp. Rescue Squad
http://www.upperrescue.com
Michelle Sampson
609-628-2011 Ext. 380 or 609-628-2476
Volunteer@UpperRescue.com

UT Recreation – Sports Teams
https://uppertownship.com/departments/sports-and-recreation/
Larry Cole
609-628-2011, Ext 248
lcole@uppertownship.com

UT Sports – Challenger Sports
www.utchallengersports.com
Daryl DiTroia
609-425-3919
utchallengersports@gmail.com

Volunteers in Medicine – South Jersey
http://www.vimsj.org/
Anne Marie Jackson
609-463-2846
volunteerCMC@vimsj.org
##
– Last Revision 22 July 2022